Jump label

Service navigation

Main navigation

You are here:

Sub navigation

Main content

New Representative of the Chair and Head of Institute at IPS

Dr.-Ing Ralph Richter has been working since July 15th, 2019 as a representative of the university professorship "Work and Production Systems" and as head of the Institute for Production Systems (IPS).

RR am Institut

From 1985 to 2018, Dr.-Ing. Richter worked for Robert Bosch GmbH in development and production. In 1991, he received his doctorate from the Fraunhofer Institute IAO within the framework of the BMFT funding measure "Research Cooperation Industry and Science" on the topic "Knowledge-based CAD system components for the design of products suitable for assembly". At Bosch, he was plant manager in the USA and Germany, responsible for consumer goods and automotive supply. In a central function, he was responsible for the conception and worldwide roll-out of the Bosch production system and finally for the conception and implementation of an implementation strategy for I4.0 in an automotive sector. During this time, an intensive cooperation with the institute was established since 2018 as guest scientist at the IPS.

Prof. Deuse and Dr. Richter jointly manage the Institute for Production Systems as a dual leadership. Prof. Deuse has been Professor at the University of Technology Sydney, Australia, since April 1st, 2019 and is leading there the research group "Advanced Manufacturing/ Industry 4.0".



Sub content

Contact

Sekretariat IPS
Tel.: 0231 755-2652

Sprungmarken

Servicenavigation

Hauptnavigation

Sie sind hier:

Bereichsnavigation

Hauptinhalt

Neuer Vertreter der Professur und Institutsleiters am IPS

Dr.-Ing Ralph Richter hat seit dem 15.07.2019 seine Tätigkeit als Vertreter der Universitätsprofessur „Arbeits- und Produktionssysteme“ sowie als Leiter des Instituts für Produktionssysteme (IPS) aufgenommen.

RR am Institut

Von 1985 bis 2018 war Dr.-Ing. Richter für die Robert Bosch GmbH in Entwicklung und Fertigung tätig. 1991 promovierte er im Rahmen der BMFT-Fördermaßnahme „Forschungskooperation Industrie und Wissenschaft“ am Fraunhofer Institut IAO auf dem Thema „Wissensbasierte CAD-Systemkomponente zum Entwurf montagegerechter Produkte“.  Bei Bosch war er als Werkleiter in den USA und in Deutschland verantwortlich in den Bereichen Gebrauchsgüter und Automobilzulieferung. In zentraler Funktion war er zuständig für die Konzeption und den weltweiten Roll Out des Bosch Produktionssystems und abschließend für die Konzeption und Umsetzung einer Einführungsstrategie für I4.0 in einem Automobilbereich. In dieser Zeit entstand eine intensive Zusammenarbeit mit dem Institut, seit 2018 als Gastwissenschaftler am IPS.

Prof. Deuse und Dr. Richter leiten das Institut für Produktionssysteme gemeinschaftlich als Doppelspitze. Prof. Deuse ist seit dem 01.04.2019 parallel als Professor an der University of Technology Sydney, Australien, tätig und leitet dort die Forschergruppe „Advanced Manufacturing/ Industry 4.0“.



Nebeninhalt

Kontakt

Sekretariat IPS
Tel.: 0231 755-2652