Jump label

Service navigation

Main navigation

You are here:

Sub navigation

Main content

Festival in Bayreuth - 5th symposium of the MHI e.V.

On 11.03 and 12.03 Prof. Dr. Heinrich invited to the 5th colloquium of the Wissenschaftlichen Gesellschaft für Montage, Handhabung und Industrierobotik (MHI e.V.) at the University of Bayreuth. About 40 scientific employees of the MHI member institutes followed this invitation for a scientific exchange.

MHI_News

On 11.03 and 12.03 Prof. Dr. Heinrich invited to the 5th colloquium of the Wissenschaftlichen Gesellschaft für Montage, Handhabung und Industrierobotik (MHI e.V.) at the University of Bayreuth. About 40 scientific employees of the MHI member institutes followed this invitation for a scientific exchange.

Within two parallel sessions, scientists presented the newest research results in the fields of assembly, handling, industrial robotics and novel teaching concepts. Mr. Florian Hoffmann and Mr. Lukas Schulte from the Institute of Production Systems also presented current research from the projects ROBOTOP  and Industrial Data Science (InDaS). The presentations of all research projects were followed by moderated discussions within the respective sessions, which were moderated by renowned scientists from MHI.

Mr. Florian Hoffman presented current progress within the ROBOTOP  project, in which an internet-based configurator is being developed to facilitate the transfer of robot applications into practice. This is necessary because despite the far-reaching technological developments in the field of robotics (e.g. lightweight robots), the degree of implementation of innovative solutions in industrial practice is still comparatively low. This is especially true for inexperienced users from small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs). The developed configurator comprises planning functions along the entire engineering process, whereby industrially implemented best practices form a focal point within the configurator. The core of the presentation was the methodical procedure for the collection, structuring and integration of these best practices into the web platform.

Mr. Lukas Schulte presented results of the research project Industrial Data Science (InDaS) . This qualification concept addresses the training and further education of young academics as well as specialists from industry. For this purpose, a network of chairs and institutes of the faculties of mechanical engineering, computer science and statistics has been established. Through close cooperation with industrial partners and the consistent consideration of the requirements of the employees of the future, a high degree of topicality and practical testing of the contents taught can be achieved. In this teaching concept, small groups of students from the disciplines of computer science, statistics and engineering are enabled to work on and solve real application cases.

Stimulated by a comprehensive exchange, existing research networks were expanded and valuable academic contacts were established.

In addition to the lectures, this year's host, the chair "Applied Computer Science VIII - Robotics and Embedded Systems" of Prof. Dr. Heinrich, presented current research in his own laboratories. A particular highlight of this presentation was the live evaluation of depth cameras for 3D object scanning using a smartphone.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank Prof. Dr. Heinrich and his staff for organising the 5th MHI Expert Colloquium as well as all participants for the lively and open discussions and are already looking forward to a continuation next year.

In preparation for presentation sessions all active participants submitted scientific publications. These peer-reviewed research papers of the colloquium will soon be published in the 5th volume of the Congress on Assembly Handling and Industrial Robots by Springer Verlag.



Sub content

Contact

Sekretariat IPS
Tel.: 0231 755-2652

Sprungmarken

Servicenavigation

Hauptnavigation

Sie sind hier:

Bereichsnavigation

Hauptinhalt

Festspiele in Bayreuth – 5. Fachkolloquium der MHI e.V.

Am 11.03. und 12.03. lud Prof. Dr. Heinrich zum 5. Fachkolloquium der Wissenschaftlichen Gesellschaft für Montage, Handhabung und Industrierobotik (MHI e.V.) an die Universität Bayreuth ein. Dieser Einladung folgten ca. 40 wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiter*innen der MHI Mitgliedsinstitute zu einem wissenschaftlichen Austausch.

MHI_News

Am 11.03. und 12.03. lud Prof. Dr. Heinrich zum 5. Fachkolloquium der Wissenschaftlichen Gesellschaft für Montage, Handhabung und Industrierobotik (MHI e.V.) an die Universität Bayreuth ein. Dieser Einladung folgten ca. 40 wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiter*innen der MHI Mitgliedsinstitute zu einem wissenschaftlichen Austausch.

Innerhalb zweier paralleler Sessions präsentierten Wissenschaftler*innen neuste Forschungsergebnisse aus den Bereichen Montage, Handhabung, Industrierobotik und neuartigen Lehrkonzepten. Hier präsentierten auch das Institut für Produktionssysteme aktuelle Forschungsergebnisse aus zwei Projekten:

Herr Florian Hoffman präsentierte aktuelle Fortschritte innerhalb des Projekts ROBOTOP , In diesem wird ein internetbasierten Konfigurator entwickelt, um den Transfer von Roboteranwendungen in die Praxis zu erleichtern. Dieses ist erforderlich, da trotz der weitreichenden technologischen Entwicklungen im Bereich der Robotik (z.B. Leichtbauroboter) der Umsetzungsgrad von innovativen Lösungen in der industriellen Praxis noch vergleichsweise gering ist. Dies gilt insbesondere für unerfahrene Anwender aus kleinen und mittleren Unternehmen (KMU). Der entwickelte Konfigurator umfasst Planungsfunktionen entlang des gesamten Engineering-Prozesses, wobei industriell implementierte Best Practices einen Schwerpunkt innerhalb des Konfigurators bilden. Kern des Vortrags bildete das methodische Vorgehen bei der Erfassung, Strukturierung und Integration dieser Best Practices in die Web-Plattform.

Herr Lukas Schulte stellte Ergebnisse des Forschungsprojekts Industrial Data Science (InDaS) vor. Dieses Qualifizierungskonzept adressiert die Aus- und Weiterbildung des akademischen Nachwuchses sowie von Fachkräften aus der Industrie. Dazu konnte ein Verbund aus Lehrstühlen und Instituten der Fakultäten Maschinenbau, Informatik und Statistik etabliert werden. Durch die enge Zusammenarbeit mit industriellen Partnern und die konsequente Berücksichtig derer Anforderungen an die Arbeitnehmer der Zukunft, kann eine hohe Aktualität sowie praxisnahe Erprobung der gelehrten Inhalte erreicht werden. In diesem Lehrkonzept werden studentischen Kleingruppen aus den Disziplinen Informatik, Statistik und Ingenieurwissenschaften befähigt reale Anwendungsfälle bearbeitet und lösen zu können.

Angeregt durch einen umfassenden Austausch konnten bestehende Forschungsnetzwerke erweitert und wertvolle akademische Kontakte geknüpft werden.

Neben den Vorträgen präsentierte der diesjährige Gastgeber, der Lehrstuhl „Angewandte Informatik VIII – Robotik und Eingebettete Systeme“ von Prof. Dr. Heinrich in den eigenen Laboratorien aktuelle Forschungen hautnah. Besonderes Highlight bei dieser Präsentation war die live Auswertung von Tiefenkameras zum 3D-Objektscan mittels Smartphone.

Wir bedanken uns an dieser Stelle bei Prof. Dr. Heinrich und seinen Mitarbeitern für die Organisation des 5. MHI Fachkolloquiums sowie bei allen Teilnehmern für die angeregten und offenen Diskussionen und freuen uns bereits auf eine Fortführung im nächsten Jahr.

Die im Peer-Review Verfahren begutachteten, Forschungsbeiträge des Fachkolloquiums werden im 5. Tagungsband des Kongresses für Montage Handhabung und Industrieroboter über den Springer Verlag veröffentlicht.